In 2020, OnlyFans has become very popular, and there was an increase in number of people who are paying for content.
Consequently, privacy concerns are also increasing as more and more people join the platform.
If you’re a “fan” on OnlyFans, you might be curious to know the type of information that a creator can see when you follow or subscribe to them.
It happens specifically when you are subscribing to a creator on the platform.
Can creators see your name when you subscribe to them?
Will creators get a notification if you follow them?
In this post, I will tell you whether OnlyFans creators can see who follows them, what information can Onlyfans creators see, and so on.
Can OnlyFans creators see who follows them?
Yes, if you follow a creator for free on OnlyFans, they can see it.
Same is the case whenever you subscribe to a creator, they will be notified, for instance, x subscribed to your profile!
If you follow someone on OnlyFans, they will get a notification of it via a pop-up message (for example, u7175490 subscribed to your profile!).
Onlyfans will only show your username on the notification.
For instance, if you didn’t change your username, the creator will receive a notification that “u7175490 subscribed to your profile!”.
By default, the system generates usernames as numbers.
This notification will be sent on the platform as a pop-up and using the bell icon.
The creator can close the pop-up notification by clicking the “X” icon.
However, the notification will still be shown on their list of notifications.
Your profile can only be viewed by the creator if you follow or subscribe to them.
If you did not follow or subscribe to any creator, they cannot see your profile unless you give them the link or they have the link.
What information can OnlyFans creators see?
OnlyFans creators will be able to see your profile information such as your display name, your username, profile picture, and bio etc.
However, the only chance to view your profile can be achieved if you follow or subscribe to them.
If you did not subscribe to them or follow them, they will be unable to view your profile information.
Creators will be unable to view your credit card information.
In short, creators will only see the information that is available on your profile.
Your OnlyFans profile is public, so any information shown on your profile can be seen by the people who visit it.
If you’ve put your location, website URL, and Amazon Wishlist to your profile, it will be visible to every visitor if they go to your profile.
Therefore, you need to ensure to edit your profile and delete the information that you do not want to share with others.
Do OnlyFans creators see your name?
Yes, OnlyFans creators can see your username and display name on OnlyFans.
However, they will not be able to view your credit card details including your real name.
By default, your username on OnlyFans will be a generated number randomly, for instance, u7172022.
As long as you do not change your display name or change your username to your real name, the creator will not be able to know your real name.
While making payments, whenever you make a payment using a payment provider, you’ll have to give them your credit card information.
OnlyFans will not get access to your credit card information—but the payment provider will.
OnlyFans and the creator will not be able to access your credit card information.
Your credit card information will be given to OnlyFans as a “token”.
Is OnlyFans anonymous for creators?
Generally, OnlyFans is anonymous for creators because of its privacy features.
Users can only find someone on OnlyFans by using the link to their profile if they have the link.
Generally, OnlyFans is anonymous for creators because they do not have a search feature on the website.
In addition, only the information on a creator’s profile including profile picture, display name, username, bio can be shown publicly.
Moreover, the posts of the creator will only be visible after a user subscribes to them.
More importantly, OnlyFans does not have a search feature yet.
Consequently, users can only find the OnlyFans profile of someone if they have a direct URL of their profile.
A creator must promote the link to their OnlyFans profile using other social media sites including Twitter & Instagram.
If a creator wants to remain hidden, they should refrain from promoting their OnlyFans on their social media account(s).
They can use a secondary account to promote their OnlyFans account by a fake name.
If you want to make your first payment on OnlyFans, you might be concerned about privacy first.
Creators will only be able to view the information that is visible on your profile.
Your credit card information will be hidden from the creators.
However, just remember that OnlyFans will be displayed on your bank statement—you won’t be able to get away with that.
How to Delete Your OnlyFans Account
Arsalan Rauf is an entrepreneur, freelancer, creative writer, and also a fountainhead of Green Hat Expert. Additionally, he is also an eminent researcher of Blogging, SEO, Internet Marketing, Social Media, premium accounts tips and tricks, etc.