Have you accidentally started a voice call with someone on Instagram?
If yes, the user will know and be able to see that you started a voice call with them.
Instagram has a feature that enables you to delete messages that you send from both sides.
The process can be done by tapping and holding a message and then tapping on “Unsend”.
However, if you try to do the same with the voice call bubble, nothing will happen.
In this post, I will tell you how to delete your Instagram call history and what happens if you accidentally video call someone.
The only requirement for this guide to work is to get the messaging feature updated.
How to delete your Instagram call history
To delete your Instagram call history, your task is to open the chat and tap on the info icon.
After tapping on the info icon, you have to enable the “Vanish mode”.
Your call history will be deleted from both sides when you enable the vanish mode.
If you enable the vanish mode, your chat history will also be deleted from both sides until you disable it.
When the other person opens the chat, they’ll see the “abc turned on vanish mode” message.
Step 1. Open the chat and tap on the info icon
The first thing is to go to the chat where you want to delete your call history.
First of all, open the Instagram mobile application and log in to your account if you have not logged in yet.
After reaching Instagram, tap on the arrow icon in the top-right corner to open your direct messages.
Now, you need to navigate to the chat where you want to remove your call history.
Go to that chat, tap on the info icon in the top-right corner.
Step 2. Enable vanish mode
After tapping on the info icon, it will open the “Details” page.
Now, there will be a couple of chat settings.
The settings are “Theme” and “Vanish mode”.
The “Theme” option enables you to change the background of your chat while “Vanish mode” will help you to hide all messages (including voice chats).
If you are unable to see these options, it indicates that you have not updated the messaging feature yet.
To update it, you need to visit your Instagram profile > Menu > Settings > Update Messaging.
After updating the messaging feature, tap on “Vanish mode” in order to enable it.
Step 3. Your call history is now deleted from both sides
After enabling the vanish mode, the call history will be deleted from both sides.
Your messages will also be hidden if vanish mode is enabled.
When the other user opens the chat, there will be a message that says “abc turned on vanish mode”.
The other user will also not be able to see any voice chats or messages.
The messages and voice chat(s) will be visible again if you disable vanish mode.
Therefore, you need to ensure that vanish mode is enabled.
Can you delete call history on Instagram?
Yes, you can delete Instagram’s call history.
The call history on Instagram can be removed by enabling vanish mode via the “Details” page.
You can access the “Details” page by going to the chat and tapping on the info icon.
After moving to the “Details” page, tap on “Vanish mode” to enable it.
The entire chat history will disappear when you enable the vanish mode.
The history contains messages and voice calls.
You can use Vanish mode if you’ve accidentally or mistakenly started a voice call with someone and you want to hide it.
What happens if you accidentally video call someone on Instagram?
If you accidentally video call someone on Instagram, they will know about it by notification.
Additionally, the voice call bubbles will also be available in the chat.
There will be two voice call bubbles.
Those are “Video call started” and “Video call ended”.
You can undo or hide these bubbles by enabling vanish mode by using the “Details” page.
However, your first task is to update the messaging feature.
Everyone can start a voice call with other users on Instagram accidentally.
The call bubbles will be displayed in the chat when you start a voice call with someone.
If you tap and hold these bubbles, it won’t do anything.
Nothing will happen because Instagram does not offer a feature to remove voice calls yet.
If you want to hide or delete voice calls, the ideal method is to enable vanish mode.
Vanish mode will hide your past and future messages in chat also voice calls.
How to See Your Liked Posts on Instagram
Posts You’ve Liked Not Showing on Instagram (How to Fix)
Arsalan Rauf is an entrepreneur, freelancer, creative writer, and also a fountainhead of Green Hat Expert. Additionally, he is also an eminent researcher of Blogging, SEO, Internet Marketing, Social Media, premium accounts, codes, links, tips and tricks, etc.